Welcome to the City of Vaughan
Official Website.


City of Vaughan Weather

2 °C


  • Print Friendly Icon

City Council
The City of Vaughan's Council is made up of nine members - one Mayor, three Regional Councillors and five Local Councillors. The Mayor, elected at large by electorate, is the head of Vaughan Council and is also a representative on York Region Council. Three Regional Councillors are elected to represent Vaughan at both the local and the regional levels of government. Five Local Councillors are elected, one from each of Vaughan's five wards, to represent those wards on Vaughan Council. Vaughan's current Council was elected to serve from 2014 to 2018. ​​