

## Vaughan Accord

We acknowledge that it is a privilege to be elected as a Member of the City of Vaughan Council for the 2014-2018 term of office.

As Members of Council we honour that privilege by dedicating ourselves to the task of city-building, knowing that a vibrant and successful city depends on a Council that is prepared to work together, constructively, and always in the interest of the City of Vaughan.

Accordingly, we commit to:

Consure that our behaviour is at all times consistent with the City's core values of Respect, Accountability and Dedication;

Follow the Code of Ethical Conduct for Members of Council, and all City policies that apply to Members of Council;

Be responsible stewards of the City's finances, assets, services, public places, and the natural environment;

Provide stable, transparent and effective governance, focused on achieving excellence, and to set this standard for all City goals and objectives;

Act constructively, with mutual respect, and with respect for all persons who come before us;

Provide and promote, through effective communication, meaningful and inclusive citizen engagement;

Greate conditions for an economic environment which promotes innovation, productivity enhancement and job creation;

Inspire cultural growth by promoting sports, the arts, music, theatre and architectural excellence;

Promote unity through diversity as a characteristic of Vaughan citizenship;

Remember our history and heritage by protecting and preserving important landmarks;

Exercise a leadership role beyond our borders by sharing our ideas, knowledge and experience widely; and

Orive to achieve the best possible quality of life and standard of living for Vaughan residents.

And that by signing this Accord, we the elected Members of Council pledge to keep this commitment, \( \) and to serve the City of Vaughan in a manner that will reflect a positive image of the City and instill civic pride.

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, P.C., Mayor	
Michael Di Biase, Deputy Mayor and Regional Councillor	Mario Ferri, Regional Councillor
Gino Rosati, Regional Councillor	Marilyn Iafrate, Ward I Councillor
Tony Carella, Ward 2 Councillor	Rosanna DeFrancesca, Ward 3 Councillor
Sandra Yeung Racco, Ward 4 Councillor	Alan Shefman, Ward 5 Councillor

Dated at Vaughan, Ontario, on this 20th day of January, 2015

