THE CITY OF VAUGHAN

BY-LAW

BY-LAW NUMBER 048-2018

A By-law to establish a Compliance Audit Committee for compliance audit applications received during the 2018 to 2022 Term of Council.

WHEREAS municipalities and school boards in Ontario are required by section 88.37 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996 to establish a compliance audit committee prior to October 1 in an election year;

AND WHEREAS it is the responsibility of a compliance audit committee to consider compliance audit applications and reports from the City Clerk relating to the campaign finances of candidates and registered third parties who participated in the 2018 Municipal Election or in any by-election that might occur during the 2018-2022 Term of Council;

AND WHEREAS the Regional Municipality of York and its constituent municipalities have collaborated on the recruitment of a roster of individuals, to be known as the Joint Compliance Audit Committee Roster, from which the local municipalities will appoint Compliance Audit Committees as necessary;

NOW THEREFORE, THE COUNCIL OF THE CORPORATION OF THE CITY OF VAUGHAN ENACTS AS FOLLOWS:

 THAT a Committee of three (3) members, to be known as the Compliance Audit Committee, is hereby established to deal with matters provided for in Sections 88.33, 88.34, 88.35 and 88.36 of the Municipal Elections Act, 1996; 2. THAT the members of the Compliance Audit Committee shall be selected by the City Clerk from the following roster of individuals:

Terrence James Alderson
Ron Colucci
Jodi Feldman
Robert M. Freedman
Mark Gannage
Kelly Gravelle
Wm. J. Paul Jones
Reagan Ruslim
Vince Scaramuzza

Enacted by City of Vaughan Council this 11th day of April, 2018.

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor

Todd Coles, Deputy City Clerk