#### **CITY OF VAUGHAN**

## **REPORT NO. 9 OF THE**

# SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION)

For consideration by the Council of the City of Vaughan on February 16, 2016

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) convened in Open Session at 3:04 p.m., on February 8, 2016.

Present: Councillor Marilyn Iafrate, Chair

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor Regional Councillor Michael Di Biase Regional Councillor Mario Ferri Regional Councillor Gino Rosati

Councillor Tony Carella

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca

Councillor Alan Shefman

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) resolved into Closed Session at 3:05 p.m., on February 8, 2016.

Present: Councillor Marilyn Iafrate, Chair

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor Regional Councillor Michael Di Biase Regional Councillor Mario Ferri Regional Councillor Gino Rosati

Councillor Tony Carella

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca

Councillor Alan Shefman Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco

The following item was dealt with:

1

#### MAYOR'S STATEMENT

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) recommends that the confidential recommendation of the Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) be approved.

# REPORT NO. 9 OF THE SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION) FOR CONSIDERATION BY COUNCIL, FEBRUARY 16, 2016

# 2 SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION) RESOLUTION FEBRUARY 8, 2016

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) while meeting in public session passed a resolution to resolve into closed session for the purpose of discussing the following:

1. MAYOR'S STATEMENT	Γ
----------------------	---

(personal matter about an identifiable individual)

### 3 OTHER MATTERS CONSIDERED BY THE COMMITTEE

### 3.1 WAIVE START TIME

The Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) passed a motion to waive the rules of Procedure By-law 7-2011, section 5.3, to allow the Committee meeting to commence at 3:05 p.m.

=		
The meeting adjourned at 3:13 p.m.		
Respectfully submitted,		
Councillor Marilyn lafrate, Chair		