CITY OF VAUGHAN

REPORT NO. 1 OF THE

TASK FORCE ON RESIDENTIAL CONDOMINIUMS

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on November 6, 2012

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums met at 7:00 p.m., on October 11, 2012.

- Present: Councillor Alan Shefman, Co-Chair Amek Adler David Burstyn Frank Brown Robert Buckler Morley Daiter Serenella Del Peschio Rosanna Ferlito Sam Grossman Solly Lewis Pat Merlina Anna Mychajlowycz Regional Councillor Gino Rosati
- Also Present: Jeffrey A. Abrams, City Clerk Leo Grellette, Director of Building Standards Paul Jankowski, Commissioner of Engineering and Public Works Gloria Hardychuk, Recording Secretary

The following items were dealt with:

1

2

3

PROCEDURAL ORIENTATION

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums advises that the following was approved:

1) That the Procedural Orientation, was received.

TERMS OF REFERENCE

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums advises that the following was approved:

- 1) That the Terms of Reference, was received.
- AREAS OF RESPONSIBILITY REQUEST FOR INFORMATION

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums advices that the following was approved:

That staff provide information with respect to residential condominiums in the City of Vaughan regarding aspects of governance and responsibilities at both the City and Regional levels, including by-laws, densities, safety issues, energy retrofits and the registration and approval processes, for the next meeting.

REPORT NO. 1 OF THE TASK FORCE ON RESIDENTIAL CONDOMINIUMS FOR CONSIDERATION BY THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE ON NOVEMBER 6, 2012

4 OTHER MATTERS CONSIDERED BY THE TASK FORCE

4.1 ELECTION OF CO-CHAIRS

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums advises that the following was approved:

1) That Councillors Carella and Shefman were appointed Co-Chairs.

4.2 ADDENDUM ITEM

The Task Force on Residential Condominiums advises that the following was approved:

- 1) That the following item was added to the agenda:
 - 3. Areas of Responsibility Request for Information

The meeting adjourned at 9:03 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Councillor Alan Shefman, Co-Chair

Report prepared by, Gloria Hardychuk, Recording Secretary