CITY OF VAUGHAN

REPORT NO. 5 OF THE

PRIORITIES AND KEY INITIATIVES COMMITTEE

For consideration by the Council of the City of Vaughan on October 8, 2013

The Priorities and Key Initiatives Committee met at 9:49 a.m., on September 16, 2013.

Present: Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor Regional Councillor Gino Rosati Regional Councillor Michael Di Biase Regional Councillor Deb Schulte Councillor Tony Carella Councillor Marilyn Iafrate Councillor Alan Shefman Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco

The following items were dealt with:

1

CORPORATE ASSET MANAGEMENT STRATEGY

The Priorities and Key Initiatives Committee recommends:

- 1) That recommendation 1 of the following report of the Interim City Manager, Commissioner of Engineering and Public Works and the Director of Engineering Services, dated September 16, 2013, be approved;
- 2) That staff report back as soon as possible to a Committee of the Whole (Working Session) illustrating the framework of costs and funding to show the full tax impact;
- 3) That staff review the implementation schedule so that funds being requested in 2014 can be phased in over 2014, 2015 and 2016;
- 4) That the benefits and cost savings be shown in the financial impact to illustrate the payback period; and
- 5) That the presentation by the Commissioner of Engineering and Public Works, the Director of Engineering Services, and Mr. Roop Lutchman, GHD, and Communication C1, presentation material, be received.

Recommendation

The Interim City Manager, Commissioner of Engineering and Public Works and the Director of Engineering Services in consultation with the Senior Management Team recommend:

REPORT NO. 5 OF THE PRIORITIES AND KEY INITIATIVES COMMITTEE FOR CONSIDERATION BY COUNCIL, OCTOBER 8, 2013

- 1. That the framework contained within the Corporate Asset Management Strategy Report document be approved;
- 2. That the economic implications outlined in the report be included for consideration in the 2014 Budget Deliberations.

The meeting adjourned at 12:15 p.m.

=

Respectfully submitted,

Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca, Chair