### CITY OF VAUGHAN

## **REPORT NO. 4 OF THE**

#### **CANADA 150 CELEBRATION TASK FORCE**

For consideration by the Committee of the Whole of the City of Vaughan on November 1, 2016

The Canada 150 Celebration Task Force met at 4:04 p.m. on September 28, 2016.

Present: Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Co-Chair

Councillor Alan Shefman, Co-Chair Regional Councillor Mario Ferri Regional Councillor Gino Rosati Jennifer Johnson (Ward 1)

Priya Shah (Ward 3)

Antoinette Stephenson (Ward 3)

Cathy Ferlisi (Ward 4)
Gary Gladstone (Ward 5)
Ziny Kirshenbaum (Ward 5)

Pina Falbo, Vaughan Chamber of Commerce Lisa McDonough, Vaughan Public Libraries Giacomo Parisi, Heritage Vaughan Committee

Also Present: Jennifer Ormston, Manager of Corporate Communications

Shirley Kam, Senior Manager of Economic Development

Dan Zelenyj, City Archivist & Manager of Archives & Records Management Services

Anna Dara, Manager of Events

Mae Caldarelli, Communications Coordinator John Britto, Council / Committee Administrator

The following items were dealt with:

## ONTARIO 150 GRANT PROGRAMS

The Canada 150 Celebration Task Force advises Council:

1) That the verbal update by the Cultural Development Officer with respect to the above matter was received.

#### 2 TASK FORCE MEMBERS UPDATE ON COMMUNITY PROGRAMS OF INTEREST

The Task Force discussed the above.

# REPORT NO. 4 OF THE CANADA 150 CELEBRATION TASK FORCE FOR CONSIDERATION BY THE COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE OF THE CITY OF VAUGHAN ON NOVEMBER 1, 2016

#### 3 CANADA 150 CELEBRATIONS – PROPOSED CALENDAR OF EVENTS

The Canada 150 Celebration Task Force advises Council:

1) That the presentation by the Communications Coordinator, and C1, presentation material titled "Celebrating Canada 150 in Vaughan Communications Update", was received.

## 4 <u>SOCIAL MEDIA/MARKETING LAUNCH AND TIMELINES</u>

The Canada 150 Celebration Task Force advises Council:

1)	That the presentation by the Communications Coordinator, and C1, presentation materia
	titled "Celebrating Canada 150 in Vaughan Communications Update", was received.

The meeting adjourned at 5:03 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco, Co-Chair

Report Prepared by: John Britto, Council / Committee Administrator