

CITY OF VAUGHAN SPECIAL COUNCIL MINUTES FEBRUARY 10, 2015

Table of Contents

Minute No.		Page No.
17.	CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA	15
18.	DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST	15
19.	CONSIDERATION OF ITEM REQUIRING DISCUSSION	15
20.	CONFIRMING BY-LAW	16
21.	ADJOURNMENT	16

CITY OF VAUGHAN

SPECIAL COUNCIL MEETING

TUESDAY, FEBRUARY 10, 2015

MINUTES

+/-11:00 A.M.

Council convened in the Municipal Council Chamber in Vaughan, Ontario, at Tuesday, February 10, 2015, at 12:38 p.m.

The following members were present:

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor Regional Councillor Michael Di Biase Regional Councillor Gino Rosati Regional Councillor Mario Ferri Councillor Tony Carella Councillor Rosanna DeFrancesca Councillor Marilyn Iafrate Councillor Alan Shefman Councillor Sandra Yeung Racco

17. CONFIRMATION OF AGENDA

MOVED by Regional Councillor Ferri seconded by Regional Councillor Rosati

THAT the agenda be confirmed.

CARRIED

18. <u>DISCLOSURE OF INTEREST</u>

There was no disclosure of interest by any member.

19. CONSIDERATION OF ITEM REQUIRING DISCUSSION

SPECIAL COMMITTEE OF THE WHOLE (CLOSED SESSION) REPORT NO. 10

(Refer to Committee Report for complete recommendations and documentation on all Committee items.)

ITEM - 1 PERSONNEL MATTER – RECRUITMENT OF CITY MANAGER

MOVED by Councillor lafrate seconded by Councillor Carella

THAT Item 1, Special Committee of the Whole (Closed Session) Report No. 10, be adopted without amendment.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY UPON A RECORDED VOTE

YEAS NAYS

Councillor Shefman
Councillor Yeung Racco
Regional Councillor Rosati
Regional Councillor Di Biase
Mayor Bevilacqua
Regional Councillor Ferri
Councillor DeFrancesca
Councillor Carella
Councillor Iafrate

20. CONFIRMING BY-LAW

MOVED by Councillor Yeung Racco seconded by Regional Councillor Racco

THAT By-law Number 024-2015, being a by-law to confirm the proceedings of Council at its meeting on February 10, 2015, be enacted.

CARRIED

21. ADJOURNMENT

MOVED by Councillor Carella seconded by Regional Councillor Ferri

THAT the meeting adjourn at 12:40 p.m.

CARRIED

Hon. Maurizio Bevilacqua, Mayor

Jeffrey A. Abrams, City Clerk